Aorangi School Board of Trustees

Joanna Cox

Board Members
Melissa Amai
Maka Hiva
Wikitoria Mansell

Debra Harrod

Staff Representative
Clayton Lund

BOT News

  • The Board of Trustees met on Thursday 20th February at 6pm in the staffroom.
    Strategic Discussions:Greenstone Group has been appointed to Project Manage the Ministry of Educations LED Replacement of lighting in all classrooms this year. This project will ensure that our lighting is upgraded at no cost to the school.
    Strategic Decisions:The 2020-2021 Aorangi School Strategic Plan was tabled at the meeting. This document sets out the goals and objectives for the administering of teaching and learning at our school.
  • The Board of Trustees met on Thursday 20th March at 6pm in the staffroom.
    Strategic Discussions: The student survey of lunch in schools was conducted and results presented to the Board of Trustees. The decision to continue with Kapai Kai was supported by the positive feedback from students. Strategic Decisions: The decision to lay new Tiger Turf on the top court was made at the meeting. Contractors from Tiger Turf NZ will undertake the work.
  • The Aorangi Board of Trustees met on Thursday May 20th in the staffroom.
    Strategic Discussions: Guidelines for the the return of students under Level 2 of Covid- 19 were outlined. The guidelines were uploaded to the school App. Strategic Decisions: The Board of Trustees approved work to commence for the re-carpeting of classrooms. This will ensure that are rooms are more vibrant and warmer in winter.
  • The Aorangi School Board of Trustees meet in the staffroom at 6pm August 6.
    Strategic Discussions: The Board of Trustees are pleased to report that the office upgrade has been completed. The front office is now modernised and provides a better working space for the office staff. The new Tiger Turf has been laid on the senior court area and looks bright and welcoming. Strategic Decisions: The Principal presented a proposal to create a bike track for our tamariki and the Board agreed that they would look into applying for a grant that would assist with the proposed project for 2021.
  • The Board of Trustees met on Thursday 29 October at 6pm in the staffroom. Strategic Decisions: Term dates for 2021 were set. Aorangi School will open for the 2021 year on Wednesday 23 February. The year 6 Leaving and Final Assembly will be held in the school hall on Thursday 10 December. Strategic Discussions: The school show will be held on Friday November 27 at 2pm. Aorangi School will close for the year at 2pm on Monday 14 December.

© Copyright Aorangi School - Site map
Phone: 07 347 8448 Rotorua 3015

Website Designed By Web Advantage Rotorua